OLG and DCRT
Strategic Plan
2014-15 through 2018-19

         

Did you know?

Welcome Centers

Welcome Centers are open Monday through Sunday; closed New Year's Day, Easter Sunday, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day. Capitol Park Welcome Center is closed weekends, except for special events.

twelcome.gif

Louisiana Welcome Centers look forward to visits from school and group tours. Call or email ahead of time to let us know you’re planning a rest stop!

If you’re planning a family reunion, meeting or conference and need Louisiana Tour Guides, Highway Maps or plastic bags for participants, please contact the Welcome Center closest to your Louisiana meeting location for details, by telephone or email.

Louisiana's Welcome Centers are a great means to spread the word about your travel and tourism related region, business, event or attraction. Find out more about how to arrange a Travel Counselor FAM Tour or participate in the Welcome Center Brochure Distribution Program.

If you are planning a visit, need information for a school project, or have a general inquiry, please email us at free.info@crt.la.gov or call (225) 342-8119.
Include a street address or PO Box where you would like information to be sent.
See you soon!
Northern Region Welcome Center Coordinator
Grace Silverstein
greenwood_rc@crt.la.gov
Southern Region Welcome Center Coordinator
Jason Cline
slidell_rc@crt.la.gov
I-20 East - Greenwood
I-20 East at the State Line
P.O. Box 207
Greenwood, LA 71033-0207
(318) 938-5613
E-mail: greenwood@crt.la.gov
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
I-20 West - Mound
I-20 West at the State Line
P.O. Box 1312
Tallulah, LA 71282-1312
(318) 574-5674
E-mail: mound@crt.la.gov
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
U.S. 84 - Vidalia
112 Front Street
Vidalia, LA 71373
(318) 336-7008
E-mail: vidalia@crt.la.gov
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
I-49 - Alexandria
P.O. Box 549
Boyce, LA 71409-0549
(318) 767-6000
E-mail: alexandria@crt.la.gov
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
I-10 East - Vinton
I-10 East at the State Line
P.O. Box 278
Vinton, LA 70668-0278
E-mail: vinton@crt.la.gov
(337) 589-7774
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
I-10 Atchafalaya
1908 Atchafalaya River Highway
Breaux Bridge. LA 70517
E-mail: atchafalaya@crt.la.gov
337/228-1094
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Learn why the culture and environment of the Atchafalaya
Basin are cherished by visitors and locals alike by
stopping at this center!
U.S. 61 - St. Francisville
14869 Highway 61
St. Francisville, LA 70775
(225) 635-6962
E-mail: stfrancisville@crt.la.gov
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
State Capitol
State Capitol Drive at Third Street
P.O. Box 94291
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9291
(225) 342-7317
E-mail: statecapitolwc@crt.la.gov
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Capitol Park Welcome Center
702 N. River Road
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
(225) 342-8119
E-mail: capitolpark@crt.la.gov
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Closed Weekends, except for special events
Begin your Louisiana Capitol experience here with an
educational look at one of the most historic areas of
Baton Rouge.
I-55 - Kentwood
I-55 at the State Line
P.O. Box 11
Kentwood, LA 70444
(985) 229-8338
E-mail: kentwood@crt.la.gov
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
I-59 - Pearl River
I-59 at the State Line
P.O. Drawer 1539
Pearl River, LA 70452
(985) 646-6450
E-mail: pearlriverwc@crt.la.gov
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
I-10 West - Slidell
I-10 West at the State Line
41300 Crawford Landing Road
Slidell, LA 70461
(985) 646-6451
E-mail: slidell@crt.la.gov
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
New Orleans
529 St. Ann Street
New Orleans, LA 70116
(504) 568-5661
E-mail: neworleanswc@crt.la.gov
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Welcome Center Program Director
Nancy N. Broussard
Louisiana Office of Tourism
PO Box 94291
Baton Rouge LA 70804
nbroussard@crt.la.gov
Questions or Comments
about our Welcome Centers?

Please email us!
welcomecenters@crt.la.gov