2016
Sunset Report

OLG and DCRT
Strategic Plan
2014-15 through 2018-19

         

Did you know?
Address and Telephone
 
Physical AddressMailing Address
Capitol Annex Building
Room 234
1051 N. 3rd St.
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
PO Box 94361
Baton Rouge, LA 70804
 
TelephoneFax
(225) 342-0880(225) 342-7928

 

The Human Resources (HR) services the employment and benefits needs of all department employees. If you have questions, comments or concerns please contact a member of our staff.

Staff
NameProgram AssignmentPhone NumberEmail Address
Christine Hazlip
HR Director
Overall HR Program
Discipline/Counseling/Legal Issues
Policy Development
Layoffs
(225) 342-0880chazlip@crt.la.gov
Joyce Stewart
Administrative Coordinator

Front office administration
Mail

(225) 342-0880jstewart@crt.la.gov
Sheril Curry
HR Specialist

Position Costing Changes
Payroll

(225) 219-9413scurry@crt.la.gov
Jeff Binder
Director of Talent Management

Talent Management Program Statewide

Performance Evaluation System (PES)
CPTP/Training/New Hire Orientation

(225) 342-4638jbinder@crt.la.gov
Jo Ann Beck
HR Assistant Director

Request(s) to Fill (RTF’s)
Position costing changes (secondary)
Job descriptions (secondary)
DCRT Safety Program
Workers’ Compensation
Emergency Preparedness


In addition, manages all program areas for staff listed below:

(225) 342-0880jbeck@crt.la.gov
Jonathan Johnson
Benefits Specialist

Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA)
Benefits/Retirement
OLG/DCRT Prior Pay Period Adjustments (PPA’s) 

  • Office of State Library
  • Office of State Museum
  • Office of the Secretary
  • Office of Cultural Development
  • Office of the Lieutenant Governor
(225) 342-1675jjohnson@crt.la.gov
Tonya Dupuy
Benefits Specialist

Benefits
Retirement
OLG/DCRT Prior Pay Period Adjustments (PPA’s)

  • Office of State Parks
  • Office of Tourism
(225) 219-9535tdupuy@crt.la.gov
Shanteé Phenix
HR Analyst

Recruiting and payroll (i.e., qualify applications; issue eligible list; enter 301’s, prior period adjustments, work schedule changes, etc.)
Drug Testing
E-Verify

  • Office of the Lieutenant Governor
  • Office of the Secretary/Management & Finance
  • Office of State Museum
  • Office of State Parks – Admin Office
  • Office of State Parks – District 3
  • Office of State Parks – District 4
(225) 342-0954sphenix@crt.la.gov
Roderick Crockett
HR Analyst
Recruiting and payroll (i.e., qualify applications; issue eligible list; enter 301’s, prior period adjustments, work schedule changes, etc.)
  • Office of State Library
  • Office of State Parks – District 1
  • Office of State Parks – District 2
  • Office of Cultural Development
  • Office of Tourism
(225) 342-8202rcrockett@crt.la.gov